In Harmony Small Things Grow
  • ACCESSIBILITY
  • A
  • A
  • A
Home / Key Dates
5 reasons to study at Xaverian College

1. High Performing

Top 10% nationally for student achievement.  Excellent results at all levels, from Level 1 to University Science courses and in both academic and applied subjects.  Always above national averages.

2. Friendly & Welcoming

A genuine community where every individual is cared for and supported to success.  Our caring ethos is central to college life, and at Xaverian you will be welcomed into a diverse and exciting community that values every individual and an environment that will support you in every way.

3. Unique Campus

Set in the heart of Manchester and with a rich history going back over 150 years.  A mixture of new and modern buildings together with historic grade one listed buildings, superb facilities and lots of space makes this an attractive and successful sixth form college.

4. Teaching & Learning

Dynamic, engaging lessons delivered by enthusiastic staff, passionate about their subjects and their students.  Teachers providing extensive academic, pastoral and extracurricular activities to ensure students fulfil their potential and achieve their goals.

5. Raising Expectations

A college environment that seeks to prepare students for the next stage in their careers by fostering their maturity, encouraging independent learning skills and seeking to develop the whole personality.

Key Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2 2020

Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April 2020

Yr 12 Parents' Evening

Tuesday 24th March, 5:30pm – 8:00pm in the Birtles Building

Yr 12 & L2 Parents' Evening

Thursday 26th March, 5:30pm – 8:00pm in the Birtles Building

Easter Half Term

Monday 6th – Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Term 1 2020

Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

U6 A Level Study Leave, BTEC Lessons continue

Thursday 7th May 2020

May Half Term

Monday 25th – Friday 29th May 2020

Targeted Y12 Parents' Evening

Thursday 18th June, 5:30pm – 8:00pm in the Birtles Building

Summer Term 2 2020

Monday 1st June – Tuesday 14th July 2020

Community Day - last day for L6 students

Friday 3rd July 2020

 

 

Key Dates 2020/21

Lower Sixth Induction Day

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Autumn Term 2020

Monday 7th September – Wednesday 21st October 2020

Upper and Lower Sixth students start of college

Monday 7th September 2020, 9am

Open Day 1

Saturday 10th October 2020, 10:30am – 2pm

Open Day 2

Sunday 18th October 2020, 10:30am – 2pm

Course Work Day (Students not in College)

Thursday 22nd and Friday 23rd October 2020

October Half Term

Thursday 22nd – Friday 30th October 2020

Winter Term 2020

Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December 2020

Taster Day 1

Saturday 14th November 2020 (morning, exact times TBC)

Taster Day 2

Saturday 28th November 2020 (morning, exact times TBC)

Course Work Day (Students not in College)

Monday 30th November and Tuesday 1st December 2020

Christmas Break

Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

Spring Term 1 2021

Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February 2021

February Half Term

Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Spring Term 2 2021

Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter Half Term

Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term 1 2021

Monday 19th – Friday 28th 2021

May Half Term

Monday 31st – Friday 4th May 2021

Summer Term 2 2021

Monday 7th June – Wednesday 14th July 2021

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt